The 'People' link on the admin menu gives access to a listing of all users who have an account on the site. A new user may be added here too, with the relevant link. By default when creating a new user, they will be sent an automated email to inform them that an account has been created. The content of these automated emails can be changed by admins at Configuration > People > Account settings, towards the bottom of the page. On the People page users may have their roles changed, their passwords changed, and their accounts blocked or unsuspended.